Merry Christmas!

nutcracker-windows

Well, another year has flown by, and once again I haven’t been as regular a blogger as I’d like, but I very much appreciate each and every one of you who takes the time to read my posts, and also those of you who listen to Simon and I rambling away on our podcast, Tea or Books?. Thank you so much for your support! I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my adventures in life and reading, sporadic as my postings are. Next year I am going to do my best to give you a little more variety; I want to write about some of the topics I’ve been learning about as part of my Victorian Studies MA, and also return to my ‘Notes from the Classroom’ series. I’m also thinking about experimenting with posting some excerpts from my fiction writing…but we’ll see how brave I’m feeling!

For those of you wondering about the picture I’ve used to illustrate this post – as always, London has provided a cornucopia of beautiful Christmas displays, but my favourite this year was Liberty’s gorgeous Nutcracker inspired windows. The above image is a glimpse of one of them, but they are all marvellously inventive and if you have the chance to pop by and have a look over the holiday, make sure you do!

I hope you all have a marvellous Christmas, eating lots of delicious food, reading plenty of exciting new books, and spending quality time with your family and friends. See you in the New Year!

25 Comments

  1. Paul says:

    Thank you for your maany excellent posts. I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you, Paul! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

  2. Alison P says:

    However sporadic, your posts are always hugely enjoyed. Grateful thanks from a non blogging lurker who doesn’t comment very often but reads and loves your blog nonetheless and has done for many years. Festive greetings.

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you Alison – I really appreciate that! Thank you so much for reading, and I hope you had a wonderful Christmas.

  3. Merry Christmas to you too, Rachel. Perhaps you will finally get Mary Barton finished over the holiday? No pressure though.This should be a time of year for reading what you enjoy.

    Thanks for finding time to blog (quality over quantity I think) and in particular for the enjoyable podcasts with Simon. I have been saving the latest one to listen to in the gap between Christmas and New Year.

    1. bookssnob says:

      Hi David! Thanks so much for your lovely message. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed my posts this year and the podcast – I really appreciate your support. I did get Mary Barton finished – quite the depressing read but at least a note of hope at the end!

  4. asobral3 says:

    Thank you, and a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too.

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you very much! I hope you had a lovely Christmas!

  5. All the best for the holidays and look forward to continued following in 2017.

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you very much – I hope you had a wonderful relaxing break!

  6. A very merry Christmas, Rachel.

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you, Penny – I hope you had a wonderful time with your family!

      1. You are welcome, Rachel, and I did!

  7. Merry Christmas, Rachel

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you very much! I hope you had a lovely break.

  8. kfan says:

    Rachel: Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year. I hope that you continue blogging. Whenever I receive a notification that you have added a post, I can’t wait to get home to read it you. You always bring me joy and I wish you the same. Regards -David

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you so much David – what a lovely thing to say. I appreciate that very much! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas break and will have a very happy new year.

  9. Love the posts not matter how frequently they appear. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Best wishes for a happy holiday x x

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you very much! I hope you had a wonderful break!

  10. Elena says:

    Love your posts, Rachel. Merry (belated) Christmas to you, and Happy New Year! xxx

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you very much, Elena – happy new year to you too!

  11. Merry Christmas, Rachel! I’m hoping we can break bread together in the New Year, but either way, much love to you and beautiful London! ❤

    1. bookssnob says:

      Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and New Year, Jenny! So excited at the thought of seeing you again this year!

  12. Alice says:

    Merry Christmas and a very happy new year! 😀

    1. bookssnob says:

      Thank you very much – the same to you!

Leave a Comment